Welcome to college life! ^^

What I wish my college looked like part 1
What I wish my college looked like part 1
What I wish my college looked like part 2
What I wish my college looked like part 2

I’m going back to school! Yay me! I’m taking care of prerequisite english and math courses first, and then moving on to (most likely) a business degree. I hope to become fluent in at least one, perhaps two, languages along the way – probably Spanish and French.

What my college actually looks like *sigh*
What my college actually looks like *sigh*

 

Since I’m going to be doing some writing assignments anyway, I’m inviting you all along. I’m going to publish here, what my assignment was and what I wrote for it, in the (prehaps vain) hope that some among you might find it interesting. I’d also like to see what you guys would have written – keeping in mind that whatever you write, it will remain your property excluding my ability to use it on my blog in any way I see fit (in other words, I won’t publish it in any other format than my blog(s) without your permission), and I’ll always credit you [or rather your username, lol] with the authorship of any pieces you put up here if I wind up using them in a different post. ^^

So let the fun Englishy stuff begin!

5 thoughts on “Welcome to college life! ^^

    1. Thanks to all the people who commented! I’m feeling rather proud of myself. ^^ In particular I didn’t think I had it in me to learn as much new math as I did. The funny thing is that it’s actually impacting my life, in odd ways, like knowing how tall a tree is using the Pythagorean theorem and ratios…. it’s adding a whole new perspective. So thank you all! But thank you most to Pythagoras, who kicked some serious ass with triangles and algebra!

      Like

Leave a Reply

